The highly prestigious IASIU Awards are given on an annual basis to individuals who have displayed outstanding investigative services to their individual organizations, as well as to the industry as a whole. Award categories include:
  • Investigator of the Year
  • Analyst of the Year
  • Public Service
  • Outstanding Service
Download instructions and nomination forms here.

Factors considered in the selection of the winners include the impact of the investigation to the individual’s special investigation unit, their company and the insurance industry. Also considered are the positive effects the investigation has on the outside community, as well as the exceptional qualities of the investigation.
Nominations are received from various sources including peers, supervisors and other sources within the SIU community. An individual, as well as their organization, should consider the nomination to be a significant honor, representing the hard work of the individual and the support of their respective company in the continual fight against insurance fraud.